The Shawn World Tour is coming to Europe (Day 593)

You heard it here first.  Somebody call Europe and warn it that I’m coming.  I have really enjoyed my 9 months in South America (and 11 days in Antarctica!), but I am ready for a change of continent.  I am very excited about Europe.  I already have a few things planned.  I now I have many friends there I want to visit.  I´ve already been to Europe on a few occasions, but never for very long; now I´m going to put some time into this continent.

I know what you are thinking:  "More travel?  This is ridiculous.  This guy’s nuts."  You would be right.  But, I am loving it so I’m going to just keep on rolling.  After 20 months, I am not sure there are many of you still reading.  But, if you are, I invite you to stay with me.  If you thought some of my previous adventures were something, stay tuned, I have some stuff lined up that will knock your socks off.

Internet time in Europe will be more expensive than what I have been used to so far this trip (as will be everything else), so my blog posts may become more infrequent and sporadic.  But, I will keep blogging.  This blog is not only a way to let friends and family know I am alive, but has become the chronicle of my voyage.  I really love looking at this blog to see what I was up to a year ago.  I now write, at least partially, for my 72-year-old self, who I know will read this and smile.

At the end of Part 1 of my travels, through Asia, Australia, and NZ, I had a blast writing a "Part 1 – Summary and Best Of" blog post.  So, I will do the same for Part 2 (South America and Antarctica) whenever I get time.

Lately I have been listening to a lot of Tom Petty.  I don´t know of anybody who has written better travel songs.  I feel like leaving you with a few lines.  Is that a little over-dramatic?  Perhaps, but I will go with it.

Welcome to Part 3 of my world trip.  See you in Europe…

It’s time to move on, time to get going
What lies ahead, I have no way of knowing
But under my feet, babe, grass is growng
It’s time to move on, it’s time to get going

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Shawn World Tour is coming to Europe (Day 593)

  1. Kay says:

    Awesome. I ll reading your adventure stories

  2. Kay says:

    Awesome. I ll reading your adventure stories

  3. Murray says:

    Petty. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

