Alerts not working :(

Quick post here.  A couple of nights ago I celebrated Diwali (a huge Hindu festival) in Hyderabad with my friend Nitin and his family.  Awesome.  I have some fun videos/pics.  More on that later.  I just took a 26 hour train to Delhi, India, which is where I am currently typing this.

I noticed that I haven’t been getting “alerts” from my blog when people comment on it.  So, I emailed Microsoft about the situation and they replied:

This issue has been identified by the product team as high-priority and we want to assure you that we are working seriously to have this feature back as soon as possible.

Huh.  Very unfortunate.  So, if you subscribed to alerts and havent’ been getting them, this is why.  Check you later.

This entry was posted in Indian Subcontinent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

