I can’t believe my first post is rushed

Hey there.  How’s it going?  Welcome.  So, I’m going on a “round the world” trip. True to form, I am rushed and have not left myself enough time to write a decent first post.  I am typing as fast as I can because I need to leave my parent’s house (in Cornwall, Ontario, Canada) ASAP to catch my flight :)

Anyway, here is a short version of what is happening:  I was living in Seattle for 4 years.  I had a good job and a good life.  Then, I decided to quit my job one year ago to do two things:  1.  be a ski bum in Whistler, and 2.  travel the world.  I just completed #1 in what was the best year of my life.  Now I’m starting #2.  How long will I travel?  The truth is, I’m not sure.  If I run out of money, I will stop.  If I get tired of traveling, I will stop.  Else, I will continue.  A good guess is around 1.5 to 2 years.  I’m starting in Hyderabad, India.  My friend Nitin lives there.  I am excited to go visit him.

I will update this blog with news, stories and pictures from my travels as often as internet availability and finances allow.  The main goal is to let my folks know I’m still alive :) Also, I hope it will be an interesting read for anybody else that drops by.

I gotta jet (literally).  Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Indian Subcontinent. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I can’t believe my first post is rushed

  1. lazybug says:

    hi Shawn, it\’s really a great plan! I wish i could do the same thing:) it would be a really good life experience, looking forward to your updates!
    -Anders
    btw. I guess you finally get a laptop and a cell phone? don\’t say you will post blog in net bar:)

  2. Arun says:

    I am very jealous man!!! You are going to have the time of life. I hope I can join you in one of your stops.

  3. Crystal_Dawn says:

    Hey shawn, how\’s the dal? keep on rockin in the free world buddy =)

  4. Unknown says:

    I am intrigued. The magic of Sean already reveals itself through your briefs ……. ooops, I mean brief introductory text!

  5. Bartek says:

    Go for it bro! I highly recommend you join couchsurfing.com . Not only will this save you a huge amount of money over the course of your trip (especially when you are in europe) but it will be key to meeting local people where ever you go. Im at the moment hosting a cool dude who\’s our age and quit his job as an investment banker and has been traveling for the last 2.5 years. i\’ll be checking your blog daily!

  6. Michael says:

    Good luck on your trip!

Leave a Reply

